and how do we get started?

diagram ikagai

The Enneagram is the basic model, which provides many insights without any judgment. This is a psychological model with nine personality types which clearly shows where you are now in your personal development. In addition, it offers tools that help you get a clear view of your core qualities and undiscovered talents.

The 9 types
1. The perfectionist/reformer, wants to be good and improve things
2. The helper/giver, wants to be loved and add value
3. The performer/successful worker, wants to feel valuable and accepted
4. The individualist/romantic, wants to understand who he is and express himself
5. The observer/thinker, wants to understand the world around him and be competent
6. The loyalist/authority, wants security and safety
7. The adventurer/optimist, wants to be happy and satisfied
8. The leader/boss, wants to protect himself by being strong and confident
9. The mediator/peacemaker, wants to live in unity and harmony with others

We all have these 9 types in us, but one ‘light’ always shines brightest at any moment. Your current personality type gives you more insights into your defense mechanisms, your motivation, your pitfalls and the behavior you avoid. In addition to these personal insights, your profile also offers you further insights about working in a team and your preferences for certain positions and organizations.

In addition to the Enneagram, I also use other models, tools and sources of inspiration during my coaching to get to the core. Examples include: Ikigai, Deep Democracy, Belbin team roles, Ofman’s core qualities, Bateson’s levels, work-play values, and various tests in career motivation, career values, and management skills. I use the Sedona release technique to overcome challenges, so that you can make new choices with more confidence.

It is important to know that my coaching is tailor-made; we decide together which methods suit you best and what makes you feel comfortable.